holiday-boutique-2

Padzieski Gallery Holiday Boutique Open Through Dec. 16

Holiday shoppers and art lovers look forward each year to the return of the Padzieski Art Gallery’s Holiday Boutique—this year, from Sunday, Nov. 20 through Friday, Dec. 16.

The gallery is located inside of the Ford Community and Performing Arts Center, located at 15801 Michigan Ave. in Dearborn.

The DCAC’s Holiday Boutique is a highly anticipated annual tradition as the transformed Padzieski Art Gallery offers unique and original artistic creations for sale, including hand-blown glass wares, ornaments, jewelry, scarves and much more.

The gallery will be open extended hours for the holidays. See below for hours. Hours are subject to change—call 313-943-5377 for updates.

 


Holiday Boutique Hours

Saturday, Nov. 26: 10 a.m.-7 p.m.
Sunday, Nov. 27: 10 a.m.-7 p.m.
Monday, Nov. 28: 12-7 p.m.
Tuesday, Nov. 29: 12-7 p.m.
Wednesday, Nov. 30: 12-7 p.m.
Thursday, Dec. 1: 12-7 p.m.
Friday, Dec. 2: 12-9 p.m.
Saturday, Dec. 3: 12-8 p.m.
Sunday, Dec. 4: 10-8 p.m.
Monday, Dec. 5: 12-7 p.m.
Tuesday, Dec. 6: 12-7 p.m.
Wednesday, Dec. 7: 12-7 p.m.
Thursday, Dec. 8: 12-7 p.m.
Friday, Dec. 9: 12-7 p.m.
Saturday, Dec. 10: 12-8 p.m.
Sunday, Dec. 11: 12-6 p.m.
Monday, Dec. 12: 12-9 p.m.
Tuesday, Dec. 13: 12-6 p.m.
Wednesday, Dec. 14: 12-6 p.m.
Thursday, Dec. 15: 12-6 p.m.
Friday, Dec. 16: 12-7 p.m.


Detroit Society of Women Painters & Sculptors

Art Exchange submissions accepted through Oct. 7

The Dearborn Community Arts Council is announcing an open invitation to display and sell art in the Padzieski Art Gallery as part of its inaugural “Art Exchange,” from Thursday, Oct. 13 through Saturday, Oct. 15. This Art Sale fundraiser offers a special opportunity for artists and collectors to sell their art and a venue for those looking to purchase art for themselves or for gifts.

The DCAC Gallery Selection Committee will be considering submissions beginning Tuesday, September 20. Interested sellers may submit paintings, prints, photography, sculptures and any other art for consideration. Selected participants will split proceeds from the sale of their art with the DCAC for support of its various community programs and upkeep of the Padzieski Art Gallery – and will also receive a 10 percent discount on the purchase of art at the Art Exchange.

Donations of art are also appreciated.

To take part in the Art Exchange, please contact DCAC Executive Director Ralph Valdez at rvaldez@ci,dearborn.mi.us or drop of your art (up to five pieces) and paperwork beginning Tuesday, Sept. 20 through Friday, Oct. 7 at the Padzieski Art Gallery between 12-6 p.m.

Participants may submit their paperwork using the form below, or may pick up the form in the gallery.

The “Art Exchange” Opening Party will be Thursday, October 13 between 5-8 p.m. and the Art Sale continues through Saturday, Oct. 15 from 12-8 p.m.

The Padzieski Art Gallery is located in the Ford Community & Performing Arts Center at 15801 Michigan Ave. in Dearborn.

Art Exchange Submission Form

Fields marked with a * are required

You may submit up to five works of art for consideration. Please list all works in one form.


"Breakfast at Tiffany's" at the First Lady's Tea on April 30, 2016

Thank you for attending the First Lady’s Tea!